Forum Rules Statement of Purpose Membership Disclaimer Site History
Adkhighpeaks Foundation Donations and Online Store Adkhighpeaks Wiki visit ADKForum.com

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

frosty winter finish on Graham

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• frosty winter finish on Graham

I finished my winter Catskills with a non-standard ascent of Graham! Chris and I bushwacked up a"dreary" hollow with much gnashing of teeth, clawing our way through Beech brush, eighteen inches of snow, erratic boulders and a bit of colorful vocabulary. Being an English teacher, I have a license to use it. The hike was worthy of a clear winter finish. Yea!
    Lindy
    ADK 45/46
    ADK (w)6/46
    CATS 39/39
    CATS (w) 35/35

You go - girl!
    ADK46 #5934: 47/47
    CAT35 #1989: 39/39
    CAT35w #838: 35/35
    ADK46w: 46/46

Comment

As long as those words are used in the proper context, it's OK! Congratulations on your Catskill winter finish, Lindy!!
      Limping thru the Northeast 115 & the new forum software

Comment

Hey, you are cursing my favorite winter route
        Great job

Comment

Congrats on the "W"

Comment

Congrats! My 11th grader is practicing for her SAT's so any new interesting words would be appreciated! Me, I'm just a 2nd grade teacher with a heavy Queens accent still using the same old 100 words everyday.

Comment

Nice - Congrats!
              I hope you two won't be abandoning the Cats with two Ws finished up now.

Comment

Be careful about what you wish for ...

Hey Coldfeet, exercise judgement here .... these expletives were flyin' hard 'n heavy! I tried to make her stop .... but she went on and on .... made even ME blush! I kept looking around, thinkng "Heck, sure hope that nobody is nearby to hear all this racket". Keep your 11 year old away ... for safety.
                Last edited by hdscooterfool; 02-24-2013, 10:23 PM. Reason: better wording

Comment

Will there be life after after Cat 35W?