Saddleback Slide

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Saddleback Slide

This summer I'd like to climb the Irene slide on Saddleback. I haven't seen too many recent reports. I'm thinking about making a big day of it and heading over the lower range and descending Bennies Brook if we still have any energy left.

I'm interested in any advice anyone has about this slide or any beta you think might be useful.

Also, I am a novice slide guy, I've only done the Whiteface Brook Slide, part of the SE slide on Colden, and the Great Slide of East Dix, so I'm wondering how this slide compares to those.

Thanks for any info!
    Love all wilderness!
    Trying to hike and XC ski as much as possible.

ADK 46/46 still not official.
    W 27/46

I can't offer you anything more recent that a year after Irene's remodeling. I think that slide is called "Back in the Saddle". Mudrat would know best.

http://lookingforviews.blogspot.ca/2...012-10-26.html

My blog post also includes photos of the many lovely waterfalls you'll find along the brook. I invented names for them and other features I discovered along the way. I doubt my nomenclature has found any traction but at least you might recognize something and think "Ahah! The Amphitheater!"